On the Travel Blog

I’ve been in New York City the past week, visiting family and friends.

As with my road trip earlier this summer, I’ve been blogging about my trip to New York over on my Travel Blog. And of course I tweeted about it too! #summertour

It was an enjoyable trip. It was nice to see family, and nice to return visits to friends who have been to visit me but whom I had yet to visit. I saw a great many parts of New York I had not seen before, and had a few new experiences as well.

There are some more posts in the works, and some clean up to do of ones already published. I had no laptop with me, so posted from the mobile WordPress app. Bit more challenging, and time consuming, but certainly doable. And hey, I survived a full 7 days without a laptop! I’ll also be uploading all the pictures I took to the Photo Gallery in the coming days. And then this blog will return to its regularly non-scheduled programming and the Travel Blog will go quiet until the next trip.

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

